Ponson and Voyles get invites from the Twins

Sidney_ponson_1 The Minnesota Twins have signed two thirty-year old pitchers to minor league contracts.

With the contracts, both Sidney Ponson and Brad Voyles, have received invitations to Spring Training.

Sidney Ponson’s 2006 stats with the New York Yankees and the St.Louis Cardinals:

Stats with the Yankees:
W-L:0-0
ERA:10.47
SO:15

Stats with the Cardinals:
W-L:4-4
ERA:5.24
SO:33

Brad_voyles
Brad Voyles’ 2006 with the Memphis Redbirds:
W-L:1-0
ERA:1.50
SO:13

My thoughts: Sidney Ponson has struggled to find his control for quite some time now. His ERA of 10.47 is one of the reasons that absolutely no team should pick-up Sidney.
Now, for Voyles. I am not very  familiar with his career. But, his stats look like a solid middle reliever. But, of course, that was in the minors.

Mark Travis

3 comments

  1. kappagenos1@hotmail.com

    I’m the type who’d be happy not going anywhere as long as I was sure I knew exactly what was happening at the places I wasn’t going to. I’m the type who’d like to sit home and watch every party that I’m invited to on a monitor in my bedroom. Do you agree?
    http://www.nicetick.com
    – Mlblogs Air Jordan

  2. kappagenos1@hotmail.com

    I’m the type who’d be happy not going anywhere as long as I was sure I knew exactly what was happening at the places I wasn’t going to. I’m the type who’d like to sit home and watch every party that I’m invited to on a monitor in my bedroom. Do you agree?
    http://www.nicetick.com
    – Mlblogs Air Jordan

  3. kappagenos1@hotmail.com

    I’m the type who’d be happy not going anywhere as long as I was sure I knew exactly what was happening at the places I wasn’t going to. I’m the type who’d like to sit home and watch every party that I’m invited to on a monitor in my bedroom. Do you agree?
    http://www.nicetick.com
    – Mlblogs Air Jordan

Leave a Reply

